17th Videocon d2h IIFA AWARDS WINNERS



Anil Kapoor and and Ranveer Singh at NEXA IIFA Awards 2016 (8)

26th June 2016, Madrid: The 17th Nexa IIFA Awards powered by Le Eco took over the capital city of Madrid with an exceptional show. Giving Indian cinema a global platform, the Nexa IIFA Awards powered by Le Eco was held at the IFEMA – Feria de Madrid in Madrid, Spain.

This year the IIFA stage saw Bollywood’s most hilarious duo- the talented actors Shahid Kapoor and Farhan Akhtar – host India’s most awaited awards ceremony. The pair bowled over the audience and all of the industry members present, leaving them in fits of laughter with their amusing wisecracks, impeccable delivery and impressive on-stage chemistry.


The awards ceremony witnessed remarkable acts by Bollywood’s very own crème de la crème Salman Khan, Hrithik Roshan, Deepika Padukone, Priyanka Chopra, Sonakshi Sinha and Tiger Shroff among others. The IIFA Stomp celebrations in collaboration with MULAFEST Urban Trends Festival continued as electronic artists B.R.E.E.D. and Nucleya took the stage.


With the City of Madrid playing host to the Videocon d2h IIFA Weekend and NEXA IIFA Awards 2016, The Title Sponsor for the Videocon d2h IIFA Weekend are Videocon D2h, Title Sponsors for the Awards are Maruti Suzuki, the Host Destination Partners in Madrid are the City of Madrid and IFEMA – Feria de Madrid. Le Eco is the Powered by Sponsor and Hero Cycles are the Cause Partners. IIFA Awards celebrations will air exclusively on broadcast partners, Colors TV and Mahou and Movistar+ will be the co-sponsor of IIFA Celebrations. El Corte Ingles are the ‘Official Retail Partners’ and Qatar Airways is the “Official Airline” for the IIFA celebrations, Clear Channel is “OOH Media Partner” for IIFA and Iberia is the European and Domestic Airline Partner.


IIFA 2016 is also supported by Westin Palace, NH Collection, Carnival Cinemas, Nike, Travel Pack, Coca Cola, Marco Aldany, Algeria and Kiros.

 Deepika Padukone at NEXA IIFA Awards 2016 (14).JPG


About IIFA (International Indian Film Academy): 


Conceptualized and produced by Wizcraft International Entertainment Pvt. Ltd. and supported by the key members of the Indian film fraternity, IIFA is the most appreciated South Asian film academy and a global platform that gives the Indian film fraternity an opportunity to reach audiences in international territories. The alliances made via the platform of IIFA provide huge benefits and gain to India but an equally important objective of this prestigious brand is to create similar outcomes in its host country.  The aim is to establish a system of mutual benefit to both India as well as the host destinations by boosting tourism, economic development, trade, culture, cross-border investments and film co-productions.


Wizcraft International Entertainment Pvt. Ltd promotes the IIFA Weekend & Awards globally each year and travel to new, exciting and beautiful destinations, taking the film fraternity with it to unite and celebrate the best of Indian film and culture, thereby taking Indian Cinema& India to a wider audience www.iifa.com.

Bipasha Bashu and Karan Singh Grover at NEXA IIFA Awards 2016 (29)




  • Best Lyrics Writer– Varun Grover for Dum laga Ke Haisha in the film Moh Moh Ke Dhaage

  • Best Female Playback Singer Award – Monali Thakur for Moh Moh Ke Dhaage for the film Dum Laga Ke Haisha

  • Best Male Playback Singer Award – Papon for Moh Moh Ke Dhaage for the film Dum Laga Ke Haisha

  • Best Music Direction – ‘Roy’ Meet Bros, Anjjan, Ankit Tiwari, Amaal Mallik

  • Best Cinematography -Sudeep Chatterjee for Bajirao Mastani

  • Best Screenplay -Kabir Khan, Parveez Shaikh, V. Vijayendra Prasad for Bajrangi Bhaijaan

  • Best Editing – A Sreekar Prasad for Talvar

  • Debut Male – Vicky Kaushal for Masaan

  • Debut Female – Bhoomi Pednekar for Dum Laga Ke Haisha

  • Best Performance in a Comic Role Award – Deepak Dobriyal for Tanu Weds Manu Returns

  • Best Performance in a Negative role Award – Darshan Kumar for NH 10

  • IIFA Jodi of the Year – Athiya Shetty & Sooraj Pancholi

  • Best Performance in a Supporting role (Male) Award – Anil Kapoor for Dil Dhadakne Do  

  • Best Performance in a Supporting role (Female) Award– Priyanka Chopra for Bajirao Mastani           

  • IIFA Woman of the Year – Priyanka Chopra

  • Best Story – Juhi Chaturvedi  for Piku

  • Best Performance in a Leading Role (Male) Award – Ranveer Singh for Bajirao Mastani     

  • Best Performance in a Leading Role (Female) Award – Deepika Padukone for Piku           

  • Best Direction – Sanjay Leela Bhansali for Bajirao Mastani   

  • Best Picture – Bajrangi Bhaijaan, Producers – Salman Khan, Rockline Venkatesh



Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s